Time to remember the good old days…

ചിതറിയ ചിന്തകള്‍...

The day of my first term examination of my first standard was not only my first school examination but the day of some big learning also.

Kids’ fighting is a usual thing in every house if the elder is a girl and the younger is a boy. The reason is the girl will think, “I am the older, the younger one should obey me”. But usually, no boys tolerate a girl’s domination (Sorry, I can’t give a proper reason for this phenomenon- may be ‘the boys are made like that’). As the younger boy with an elder sister, my childhood was also not an exception.

The school was about a kilometer away from my home. It was a local village school managed by the Christian church of our area. Since it is a village, every body knew us (That’s big virtue in the villages. In the big…

View original post 1,657 more words

